Happy Lent

I’ve given up social media for Lent. They have been my microblogging location for thoughts and moments but this morning in a split second decision I turned them off.

I do this from time to time…mostly when I need to have my heart Refined towards God.

<a href="http://http://time.com/3714056/pope-francis-lent-2015-fasting/“>Today I read Pope Francis’s words on the spirit of fasting and Lent.

They were so inspiring.
Now I’m praying this Lent I will learn how to fast on sacrificial love and look towards blessing others in my sacrifice.

Won’t you join me;)
Pax,
The Abbess

IMG_7437

Talk at Me!

