People of the Way

We are formed by our sacred text…
It is our spiritual food.
Nourishment for a life of wholeness
Mana in a dry and weary land!

I listen everyday to portions of our sacred text read outloud over me. It is restful and life giving.

Other days I scroll through pages on my hand held device but to be honest…..

IMG_3574-0.JPG

I love the weight…the smell…the process of working my way through such ancient life giving words in old fashioned book form.

What are you feasting on this week? I’m being fed by the underdog nehemiah and his rag tag crew of misfits who rebuilt the wall of Jerusalem. I love a good underdog story don’t you?

Pax,
The Abbess

Talk at Me!

