Detox Smoothie

It is a long story, (that I may go into later) but I am recovering from a bit of adrenal fatigue. After a very stressful season, 8 weeks of  3 separate antibiotics for various things ( which I haven’t had to be on for almost ten years), training for my first marathon and hardcore cross fit training, I blew my adrenals out causing me panic attacks and tightness in my chest for 4 weeks along with extreme exhaustion. Rest, a few specific supplements, essential oils, pulling back my physical activity to yoga alone and a little detox green smoothie everyday has me feeling almost back to my normal self.

Detoxsmoothie

¼ lemon juice

2 cups spinach

2 cups filtered water

a few dashes of Stevia

Enjoy!

Pax,

a

2 thoughts on “Detox Smoothie

  1. Hey there Amber,

    I’ve been through a similar rebuild myself. Been in chronic, daily migraine mode for 16 months or so, blew out my adrenal system, etc. Green smoothies and yoga and gluten-free and mostly raw is helping. And acupuncture and a chiropractor who’s pretty unique as well.

    Hang in there, rebuild for the long haul 🙂

Talk at Me!

